Madame Tussauds - Blackpool

Summer Events


There's plenty going on at Madame Tussauds Blackpool this summer, here we've compiled a list of all the fun events we've got going on. All of these events are included in the admission fee on the dates shown below.

Music Mondays

Mondays
11am - 4pm
If you have always wanted to sing like Lady GaGa somewhere other than the shower or learn to street dance, professional singing teachers will be on hand to give you tips and sing along with you. Be entertained by world champion street dancers who appeared on Britain’s Got Talent as they amaze you with their skills and teach you some funky street dance moves.

Dates: Monday 29 July, Monday 5 August, Monday 12 August, Monday 19 August, Monday 26 August


Tucker Trial Tuesday’s

Tuesdays
11am-4pm
Are you brave enough to try our Bush Tucker Trial? As you walk through the ‘I’m A Celebrity’ area and meet Ant and Dec at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, you will be faced with an array of tasty grubs and bugs to try. Will you be tempted or will you be shouting “Get Me Out Of Here”?

Dates: Tuesday 30 July, Tuesday 6 August, Tuesday 13 August, Tuesday 20 August, Tuesday 27 August


Wild Thursdays

Thursdays
11am-4pm
Get up close to snakes, stick insects, butterflies and other strange and wonderful creatures with the Creepy Crawly Roadshow. Rub shoulders with David Attenborough and have your picture taken with a snake if you dare!

Dates: Thursday 1 August, Thursday 8 August, Thursday 15 August, Thursday 22 August, Thursday 29 August


Behind The Scenes Fridays

Fridays
11am-4pm
This is a fantastic opportunity to learn how the figures are made and maintained. Go behind the scenes at Madame Tussauds with talks and demonstrations where you can learn what is involved from meeting the celebrity to launching the figure.

Dates: Friday 26 July, Friday 2 August, Friday 9 August, Friday 16 August, Friday 23 August, Friday 30 August

Save online

Enjoy great savings and faster entry when you book online

More information

Adventure Survival Tips

Tuesday 20th - Thursday 22nd August
10:30am-4pm
To celebrate the arrival of newest figure Bear Grylls, professional military survival experts will be giving advice and talks on civilian and military survival tips. Have realistic cuts and bruises applied using make up. Learn about first aid, shelter building and ration packs used by the military should you be lost in the jungle, dessert or even in your local woods!


Sandcastle Saturdays

Saturdays
10am-12pm Saturday 10th August
12pm-2pm Saturday 17th August
Take a tour of Madame Tussuads from 10am, pick up your bucket and spades and then go across to the beach for the Bob The Builder Sandcastle building competition. The best sandcastle will be judged by Madame Tussauds staff and the winner will receive a Bucket and Spade full of goodies.


Comedy Sundays

Sundays
11am-4pm
Step into the Comedy area and watch our magician perform magic in front of your eyes! Step up to the microphone and pick one of Tommy Coopers’ belly laughing gags or stand back and chuckle at our comedian who will be entertain you with non-stop jokes and one liners all day.

Dates: Sunday 28 July, Sunday 4 August, Sunday 11 August, Sunday 18 August, Sunday 25 August


Survival with the Stars

To celebrate the arrival of the new Bear Grylls wax figure to Madame Tussauds Blackpool, the attraction is hosting a special ‘Survival with the Stars’ presentation event on Tuesday 30 July. Click the link below to find out more.

Find out more >


All elements of Madame Tussauds Blackpool are open as normal.
Madame Tussauds Blackpool reserves the right to cancel, withdraw or cut short any events without prior notice.
Please note – this is a free event included in the admission charge to Madame Tussauds Blackpool.