Skip to main content

Go back to blog

Help Us Choose the Next Innovator

  • Tuesday July 7th 2015


Help us choose the next Bay Area Tech Innovator to honor with a wax figure!

After an outpour of public interest and hundreds of nominations, Madame Tussauds is pleased to announce the top 10 contenders (in no particular order) for the coveted figure space: Elon Musk of Tesla and SpaceX, Frank Oppenheimer of Exploritorium, Jane Metcalfe of Wired Magazine, Steve Wozniak of Apple, Marc Benioff of Salesforce, George Lucas of Lucasfilm, Larry Page of Google, Sheryl Sandberg of Facebook, Marissa Mayer of Yahoo, and Edwin Catmull of Pixar. 

Voting has now closed 

Thank you to everyone who suggested a nominee. Below are some of the nominees who didn't make the final cut.

Paul Flaherty (AltaVista) 
Tracy Chou (Pintrest)
Jony Ive (Apple Designer)
Ari Weinstein (WorkFlow)
Bill Joy (founder SunMicrosystems, Berkley UNIX Operating System)
Daniel Kottke (Apple co-founder)
Craig Newmark (Craigslist)
Kara Swisher (re/code – journalist)
Jack Dorsey (Twitter)